Covid Travel Guide

Partial open Covid test required Registration required

Last updated on 23.06.2021. Traveling restrictions may change frequently. For the official government statements, please click on the "Check traveling rules" button.

Check traveling rules
Are borders open? Can I travel to Belgium?

Only following categories of travelers are allowed to travel Belgium:
- nationals and residents of Switzerland and EEA Member States, and residents of Australia, Israel, Japan, Korea (Rep.), New Zealand, Rwanda, Singapore and Thailand
- passengers with a "C" visa issued by Belgium
- passengers entering Belgium to transit by land to a third country (they must prove that they can enter the destination country)
- passengers with a diplomatic passport traveling on duty and military personnel traveling on duty
- students
- merchant seamen
- more exemptions can be found at here

Are there any quarantine requirements upon arrival?

In some cases passengers could be subject to a COVID-19 test and quarantine. Details can be found here

Do I need to take a Covid-19 test upon arrival?

Only passengers coming from countries in "red" list must have a negative COVID-19 PCR test (taken at most 72 hours before departure and the test result must be in Dutch, English, French or German). List of countries that are classified as "red" can be found here

Do I need to prepare any additional documents before departing?

Yes. A completed "Passenger Locator Form" must be submitted at most 48 hours before arrival. The form can be found at here (PDF).

Can I enter Belgium without restrictions if I have a Covid-19 vaccine certificate?

Vaccine certificates are not accepted.

Do I need to be vaccinated against Covid-19 to enter Belgium?


We cannot guarantee the accuracy of the information. So we suggest you always check the information provided by the official authorities.


Know more about our sources and your rights here.

Covid Travel Guide © 2021